top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaitlyn Marie

Be You!!!!!


I felt called to write this post since all the schools around here are starting up again. With school starting, us girls, are always worried about our appearance, what our peers think about us, and wondering if we’ll fit in.


But what if I told you not to?


Your mind might just have exploded, but bare with me!



I know the pressure of wanting to make friends be in the “cool” crowd. But changing who you are to make those friends isn’t really getting friends. Those friends are liking you for who you are pretending to be, not who you actually are!

Flashback to middle school:

I sooo wanted to fit in be in the “it” crowd that I kind of lost my head. I started wearing prettier clothes, copying what the other girls were doing, and it paid off!! I started hanging out with the popular girls. I also got invited to the most popular girls slumber party!!!! I was soooo excited!

BUT.... that night I went and it was a total drama fest, and they watched a movie I knew my parents wouldn’t be happy with, so I spent most of the night in another room, by myself.

The worst part about it was in the mix of wanting to get into the so called “it“ crowd I deserted the pretty great friends I already had!

*Don't worry we made up, after I apologized for losing my head!*

The next year I got invited to a popular girls slumber party again, and guess what? I said no. I was honest with her, saying I didn’t to be a part of the drama. She got mad at me, but I knew I was doing the right thing. Then, the next day she came to me, and said I was right! She said it was a drama, and she wished she took my advice.

Back to present time:

I’m totally not telling you that being in the “it” crowd is wrong, or to be in that group bad! So if you are apart of the group at your school don’t misunderstand this!

I’m just using my experience (that just happened to be with the popular girls) for a reference.

Don‘t change who you are to get friends, because there will never be a true meaningful relationship there.

BE YOU!

BE CRAZY!

BE WEIRD!!

BE A SHINING LIGHT!!!!

The right people will absolutely love you for you! Trust me it’s worth the short period of being *weird to find the right friends who are just as *weird as you!!!



*W.E.I.R.D


Wonderful

Exciting

Interesting

Real

Different


So I hope all of y’all have a great school year ,or if you are out of school I hope you have a great year!!!


And remember to BE YOU!!!


Love you girlies!!!






P.S. Continue Being Perfectly Imperfect!


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page