top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaitlyn Marie

Give God the Pen!

Some of my favorite things to do is dream and write. Both of these things are amazing, and make me who I am, but can get me into trouble.


Have you ever heard the saying, "Head in the clouds"?


Or the way I hear it told to me often, "Get you head out of the clouds."


Well, that is me in a nutshell. I am always dreaming or creating stories in my head.


Being imaginative is amazing I can create some pretty doggone good stories.

BUT...


I tend to turn my imagination and dreams into taking control.


I come up with this "PERFECT" life for me, and when it doesn't go that way I get mad; I like control.


I've been battling with this for some time now.


My life right now is confusing, it is not at all what I saw God doing with my life.


My family LOVES the farm life and we aren't even on acreage anymore, we live in a neighborhood, and not only that in an HOA.


My family is crazy, imaginative, and playing outside is our favorite, in our neighborhood that is strange.


I'm gonna be raw and honest for a second, I got bitter and angry.

My prayers were full of tears, and repeating the word, Why over and over again.

I would skim over my bible reading or I would just tell myself I was too "busy" for it.

But I have figured out, once my stubbornness cleared up a bit, that God has a purpose for everything. Maybe this time, where our only animals are dogs, was just a time for God to show us how we truly did love the life that we lived. It isn't for everyone but it is for me.

I didn't want to make this post because I thought to have a blog like this is to be a perfect example, but guess what? I'm not perfect I make mistakes, everyone goes through hills and valleys this just happens to be mine.

So if I can encourage you through your valleys then I did something, with all my tears.

About a week ago, I was sitting on my bed with my bible, looking at it, wanting to do something, because I hated the state I was in. But didn't know where to start what to read.


So, I prayed for something, anything, and God put on my heart Psalms.

I flipped open my bible to Psalms, and chapter 84 is where I left off so I dove in.


Then I made my New Year's Resolution:


1. To be thirsty/long for the Lord.

~Psalm 84:2 (My soul longs for you.)


2. DON'T WORRY --> Trust

~Psalm 84:3


3. Praise God

~Psalm 84:4

"Sing like you won't have a voice if

you hold it all in''


4. MY STRENGTH IS IN HIM!

~Psalm 84:5


5. To understand how much of a blessing it is to be in the presence of God.

~Psalm 84:5 "Better is one day in your courts

than a thousand elsewhere."


I don’t know if you are like me a struggle to give God the pen to write your life story. But if you do I hope you stop being so stubborn. Haha because God is doing this for a reason because he has a purpose for you. And God is a pretty doggone good author and he has PLENTY OF EXPERIENCE AND THE SKILL to write your story.

You just need to let him.


You may be in the dark right now and can't help but ask, "why?" but you will get through it! I know you will.


Because if I can then so can you!





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page