top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaitlyn Marie

LOOK UP CHILD

I went through life with my head held down and here's why:


I was always the girl with the good grades, following the rules, and was doing everything I was supposed to do.

Yes, I was the definition of a goody two shoes.

But I was always putting pressure on myself to be 100% perfect! I had things to prove, people to please, and to show that I'm good enough. I always say that I had to show other people my worth.

But in all honesty, that person I had to prove my worth to was……..MYSELF.

In my mind I had to be this perfect girl. And it was great and all fun and games until I messed up. Because would you look at that…I'M HUMAN! Then I would beat myself up.

I had confidence issues and a lot of insecurities. I just couldn’t believe that I would ever be good enough.

So I would go to church (Like I was supposed to do) and memorize my bible verses for Sunday school. (Like I was supposed to do.) Then I would go on my way, never getting anything out of it.

Then SOMETHING HAPPENED:


God showed me in some pretty crazy ways these three verses that changed my life…




Why yes, yes I do love Lauren Daigle. But that's besides the point. Back to how amazing God is!!!





These 3 verses changed my life:



1.) ''Because you are precious in my eyes, and honored and I love you." ~Isaiah 43:4

This is the very first verse that changed my life. I mean why don’t you just read it one more time. Just bask in what God is telling you.

  • You are precious in His eyes. YOU, yes YOU are precious in His eyes! So, just forget what anybody has ever made you believe, and believe in THAT. He thinks you're precious, even after all the craptastic (That may be a word?) mistakes you have made.

  • You are Honored. My dear friend, He has not forgotten you. Far from it! He honors you! He holds you (according to the definition) in high respect! The King of Kings holds you in high respect! Talk about amazing!

  • He loves you! This one is pretty self explanatory, BUT I'm gonna talk about it anyway. (Insert me sticking out my tongue.)God loves you even after all the things that we have done. After all the times we've doubted Him. After all the sinning we have done.


2.) "I will rejoice and be glad in your steadfast love, for you have seen my afflictions and have none the distress of my soul." ~Psalms 31:7

This just reminds me that God sees me! ALL OF ME! He sees my fears, my doubts, my thoughts, and above all just my plain crazy self. So if He loves me even after He's seen all of that. So I don’t have to be 100% perfect! Don’t get me wrong I'm still gonna work hard and try my best, but I I mess up……In the word of my BEST FRIEND "It's not the end of the world!"



3.) "Nor height, Nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord." ~ Romans 8:39

Ok, this is another verse that I'm gonna politely command you to…READ AGAIN.

We can't run from God's love ,because God's love is everlasting. It'll always find us NO MATTER where we go, or what we do.

Have you ever said to yourself, "I messed up big time, this time."

Well, let me just tell you. You didn’t mess up to big for God not to forgive you. He is still waiting for you with His arms open up wide; just waiting for you to run into them.



Well alrighty then, those are the three verses that changed my life. I hope you liked them as much as I did! They are amazing and have helped me conquer so many of my insecurities. So if you ever need reminded that you are SO LOVED by an AMAZING GOD. Then go ahead and use my 9-1-1 verses. So long, my friends! I hope you have an amazing day!
















P.S. Continue being Perfectly Imperfect.



33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page