top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaitlyn Marie

The Tunnels in Life

In my neighborhood, there is these tunnels. They are made out of concrete, and they are a draining system for a pond. When you enter them you have about 1 minute, before darkness suddenly surrounds you.

I feel like this represents life. When are walking down this path it's bright and sunny until all of a sudden....BOOM! There's a huge twist and then darkness.

The tunnels in life are confusing and scary.

We ask God "Why? Why me? Why now?"

But let me give you some amazing reminders, to help you through this dark time!

Because girlfriend let me tell you! You will get through it! And it'll all be worth it.





I know one thing you may be thinking. "How does she know about what I'm going through?"

The truth is I don't, but I have been down some pretty scary tunnels in my life. And I'm still breathing and alive. I'm even going down one right now. Which is the reason I felt called to write this blog post.


Ok, little fact about me I'm claustrophobic. So, these tunnels in my neighborhood, always get my heart pumping. All I use is my phone's flashlight, that is just bright enough to guide my feet.

When I'm going through those dark tunnels in Life, I like to call my bible my flashlight.


See? I even wrote it on my Bible(my flashight)! I like to think of it as a little inside joke between God and I.

One of my all time favorite verses is:

"When I am afraid, I put my trust in you. In God, whose word I praise, I shall not be afraid." ~Psalm 56:3-4


"In God whose WORD I praise"


Because of the assurance we have in His word, we shouldn't be afraid. Just trust in Him. Or as I wrote in my Bible next to these verses: "Stop worrying and just throw your hands up."

So bust out the best flashlight out there, to guide your feet.

It will give you rest, and encourage you! TRUST ME!!!








You are never ever alone!

I know that in these times you feel all alone. But you're not!

God is right there with you and He will never "leave you or forsake you" ~Hebrews 13:5

"When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you; when you walk through the fire you shall not be burned, and the flame shall not consume you." ~Isaiah 43:2

God is there with you, and He won't let anything happen to you or give you more than you can take.

But sometimes, He actually does to teach us how to rely on him more, and not on ourselves.

This was a hard lesson for me to learn, and still hard for me to do.


There is a reason for this.

God has a purpose for this trial in your life. Whether it is to glorify him or to make you stronger in your faith. Shoot! It may be both!

So "Count it all joy, my brothers (in this case sisters😉), when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness." ~James 1:2-3

Push through this tunnel that you are going through it, and it'll all be worth it! Then, you will be like my brother in this picture and you will see the light!


So as I said before, stop worrying and throw your hands up! God's Got this!

Or as the lovely Carrie Underwood would say, let "Jesus take the wheel"!



I also encourage you, to instead of waiting for the storm to pass, learn how to dance in the rain!














P.S. Continue Being Perfectly Imperfect.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentarer


bottom of page